Shopping cart is empty.
This catalog has no sub-catalogs.

Death in a Desert Land

  • $29.99  
  •  (retail price $29.99)
  • (quantity currently in stock: 0)
  • Death in a Desert Land 
    Title: Death in a Desert Land
    Author: WILSON ANDREW
    Format: PAPERBACK
    Publication date: 11/07/2019
    Imprint: SIMON & SCHUSTER
    Price: $29.99
    Publishing status: NOT YET PUBLISHED

    'A heart of darkness beats within this sparkling series. Fizzy with charm yet edge with menace, Andrew Wilson's Christie novels do Dame Agatha proud. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Philip Kerr' - A. J. FINN, bestselling author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW

    `I'm Mrs Christie. I think you are expecting me...'

    Baghdad, 1928. Agatha leaves England for the far-flung destination, determined to investigate an unresolved mystery: two year ago, the explorer and the writer Gertrude Bell died there from a drugs overdose. At the time, the authorities believed that Bell had taken her own life, but a letter now unearthed reveals she was afraid someone wants to kill her...

    In her letter, Bell suggests that if she were to die the best place to look for her murderer would be Ur, the archaeological sit in ancient Mesopotamia famous for its Great Death Pit.

    But as Agatha stealthily begins to look into the death of Gertrude Bell, she soon discovers the mission is not without its risks. And she has to use all her skills to try and outwit a killer who is determined to stay hidden among the desert sands...

    'Wilson not only knows his subject but he deftly moves the tale away from mere literary ventriloquism and into darker territory. Great fun, too' - OBSERVER

    'Reinvents the story of Agatha Christie's mysterious disappearance with thrilling results' - GUARDIAN

    Series: 3rd novel in trilogy featuring Agatha Christie
    ISBN: 9781471173486
     *Titles in stock are generally despatched within 24 hours. Titles not in stock are obtained from their supplier, generally within 7-14 days; we'll notify you of any delays or price changes. We only charge your credit card for titles once they are in stock and ready for despatch.