Shopping cart is empty.
This catalog has no sub-catalogs.

Patrick Melrose: Volume 1: The Early Years

  • $20.00  
  •  (retail price )
  • (quantity currently in stock: 1)
  • Patrick Melrose:  Volume 1: The Early Years 
    Title: Patrick Melrose: Volume 1: The Early Years
    Format: PAPERBACK
    Publication date: 08/05/2018
    Imprint: PICADOR
    Price: $20.00
    Publishing status: Active

    Now a major Sky TV series starring Benedict Cumberbatch.

    Moving from Provence to New York to Gloucestershire, from the savageries of a childhood with a cruel father and an alcoholic mother to an adulthood fraught with addiction, Patrick Melrose is on a mission to escape himself.

    But the drugs don't make him forget his past, and the glittering parties offer him no redemption . . .

    Searingly funny and deeply humane, Patrick Melrose: The Early Years contains the first three novels in the Patrick Melrose series, Never Mind, Bad News and Some Hope. Also available: Patrick Melrose The Later Years, containing the final two novels in the series, Mother's Milk and At Last.

    ISBN: 9781509897681
     *Titles in stock are generally despatched within 24 hours. Titles not in stock are obtained from their supplier, generally within 7-14 days; we'll notify you of any delays or price changes. We only charge your credit card for titles once they are in stock and ready for despatch.